Skip to content

We would like to inform you that both our Computer Pride Nairobi and Mombasa offices will be closed completely from Wednesday, 19th July 2023 to Thursday, 27th July 2023. We will resume our regular operations on Friday, 28th July 2023.

This closure is in observance of the special Ashara Mubaraka prayers. In case of any urgent inquiries or assistance, please feel free to contact us at


Fortinet Network Security Professional 4

Courses Overview

The NSE 4 Network Security Professional designation identifies a candidate’s ability to configure, install, and manage the day-to-day administration of a FortiGate device to support specific corporate network security policies.
To prepare for the NSE 4 certification we propose three courses: FortiGate Security, FortiGate Infrastructure, and NSE 4 Immersion.

  • FortiGate Security – In this three-day course, you will learn how to use basic FortiGate features, including security profiles. In interactive labs, you will explore firewall policies, security fabric, user authentication, SSL VPN, dial-up IPsec VPN, and how to protect your network using security profiles such as IPS, antivirus, web filtering, application control, and more. These administration fundamentals will provide you with a solid understanding of how to implement basic network security.
  • FortiGate Infrastructure – In this course, you will learn how to use the most common FortiGate networking and infrastructure features. Topics include features commonly applied in complex or larger enterprise or MSSP networks, such as advanced routing, redundant infrastructure, virtual domains (VDOMs), zero trust network access (ZTNA), SSL VPN, site-to-site IPsec VPN, single sign-on (SSO), and diagnostics.
  • NSE 4 Immersion – In this course, you will be assigned a series of do-it-yourself (DIY) configuration tasks in a virtual lab environment. The configuration tasks cover some of the topics in the NSE 4 certification exam and include the use of the most common FortiGate features, such as firewall policies, the Fortinet Security Fabric, user authentication, SSL and IPsec VPNs, equal-cost multi-path (ECMP) routing, IPS, high availability (HA), and content inspection.  NB: This course is not a replacement for the FortiGate Security and FortiGate Infrastructure courses.

The Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) Certification program is an eight-level training and certification program that is designed to provide interested technical professionals with an independent validation of their cybersecurity skills and experience. The NSE program includes a wide range of self-paced and instructor-led courses, as well as practical, hands-on exercises that demonstrate mastery of complex cybersecurity concepts. Each certification program aims to assess specific levels of cybersecurity expertise, from foundation to architect.

Knowledge of network protocols.
Basic understanding of firewall concepts.

Networking and security professionals involved in the management, configuration, administration, and monitoring of FortiGate devices used to secure their organizations’ networks should attend this course. Participants should have a thorough understanding of all the topics covered in the FortiGate Security course before attending the FortiGate Infrastructure course.